Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Mods, From My On-Going Studies (New Players Should Read)

PopTartZombie

Question

Mods are not level loot based, they all drop in any level of mission or from any level of enemy. I am starting to see a pattern with Corpus, Grineer and Infestation drops.

Grineer = Usually weapon upgrade mods that have to do with the machanics of the said weapon (such as fire rate, multishot, charge speed, blabla)

Corpus = Generally warframe enhancement mods or elemental type mods for weapons. (such as vitality, shields, shield regen, electricity dmg, blabla)

Infestation = Warframe skills and elemental for weapons (such as Super jump, Overload, Energy Vampire, fire dmg, blabla)

Drop rate, Seems to be higher on defense missions and extermination missions, as to which faction drops more when it comes down to fact, I have no clue, but from my experience I have noticed infestation and corpus drop the most on Callisto, Jupiter and Kiliken, Venus.

If anyone has anything solid, that would be news to me, please feel free to add on to this post, this post is for players who do not quite understand how to acquire the right kind of mods from missions, and in game mod information relating to what they do and where they come from.

Remember, be respectful, this is information for the new community.

7 answers to this question

Hey, thanks for this write up. Will make sure there's no bugs, but the intent of mod drop tables are organized by enemy level. The organization by faction hasn't rolled out yet so it may just be luck that you feel its structured like that.