Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Did Grineer Seekers Always Hit So Stupidly Hard?

shut

So I was playing on the Orokin Reactor alert on Mars a couple hours ago (level ~16-18 Grineer), and I was enjoying crowd-clearing on my Vauban... until I suddenly died. Like, straight from near-full shields and health to zero in barely a second.

I thought that I just lost track of my shields and such for a bit until I revived, played through a bit more, got to the second terminal, and watched as a single Seeker took enormous chunks out of my health at astounding speeds. Its shots seemingly pierced right through the shields-- and I'm not talking about bleed. It would deal, like, 40 shield damage and 40 health damage in one shot without causing any status effect.

So after this, I started playing carefully. Using cover, popping a Bastille whenever a Seeker was spotted, etc. I made it through the second terminal without much issue.

Then I got to the artifact. It was all going nice and dandy; I was just happily clearing away mobs until I noticed that there were a couple lone Grineer that were getting close to the artifact thing. So I ran ahead, ready to mow them down, when suddenly, Scorpion harpoon. In the time that I was stunned by the harpoon, I watched helplessly as two mid-leveled Seekers reduced the artifact's health from full to zero, with nothing I could do about it. That has to be at least 1500 damage in less than four seconds. For a couple of level 18 common fodder soldiers, that's simply insane.

So, erhm... Exactly how long have they been like this? I have no recollection of them doing any actual shooting until very recently, but honestly, they're hitting way too hard for their level. I haven't done any testing on high-leveled Seekers yet, but I have a feeling that the only way to avoid getting two-shotted past level 25 is to have a damage-negation ability such as Blessing or Invisibility.