Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

So Progression Is Rng Based

KidCinema

I mean.. entirely. Everything but your frame's shields/health/power is stuck at level one until you find a mod to put on it. And even those stats are lackluster without mods.

I never realized how big of a problem this was until I started playing warframe ps4.  It's awful. 20+ hours and I'm stuck on the first interception on earth because, well, I just don't have the mods to survive. No serration- just hornet strike and hell's charge (which don't make the ak/lato and lex any less S#&$ty).  I can't even build a new primary (other than braton, but that's a given; vanilla Mk1 wouldn't have gotten me past mercury) because I can't get the materials I need between mercury and earth.

This is why I can't get my friends to play warframe.

This is why I don't want to play warframe ps4. S#&$, I have 300+ hours on pc. I love this game. But I simply can't play. I do nothing but farm appolodrus 30+ minutes at a time. No serration. No sensible mods for frame, not nearly enough fusion cores to level anything to an acceptable point. At 20+ hours? That's bullS#&$.

This RNG crutch needs to go. Have weapons'/frames' damage increase with level, or something. I should have something to show for 20+ hours and levelling all of my weapons and frames to 30, but I don't. Because RNG.

Nothing wrong with a little farming, a little RNG; but having your ability to progress decided entirely by RNG? That's.. I mean.. what the F***, man?

Disclaimer: I do not want your help beating xyz, I do not want your trades. I'm doing this on my own because I honestly am curious to see how long this 1+ year old beta that offers $200+ packages is going to keep me from progressing.

tl;dr RNG wat the fuk men

Edited by KidCinema

another random post from someone that think you can't get any damage without serration and still doesnt get that you're not supposed to do interceptions alone