Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

So Hello. New Warframe Player

Sike1990

Question

So hello. I started playing yesterday and i simply LOVE what i have played for now. Hack and slash, shooter, co-op.. simply awesome. Now i am starting to understand this game, and decided that i will try to get rhino ( but frost is so close also ). So i would be gratefull if you guys could answer following questions

a) So rhino or frost - i love to be in the first row, and i do know both are tanky, slow and that...my dilema is 50-50 between them. Rhino is hard to kill , but frost have some utility.

b) regarding primary weapon - i love sound and gameplay of braton , can it be viable choice for rhino or frost ( after mods, maybe prime version etc. )

c) regarding melee weapons - i dont know nothin about it.. xd...

I am looing forward to hearing youre thoughts :))

22 answers to this question

a) go with frost first, rhino is widely regarded as a "noob-frame" since eventually he completely trivializes gameplay (and frost is my fav wf :P)
b)if you like the braton you should try out the karak and eventually the boltor both have a really nice "machinegun-feel"
c) almost all melee weapons are viable in the beginning, just go with what ever you like :D
hope I could help at least a little

Regarding melee. I think i want either sword or axe xd

Well, there are tons of swords available, so I wouldn't know where to start.

As for axes there are only two: the heavy Scindo and the Dual Zoren (tomahawks). For me, after I went for the dual Zoren as fast as I could. Their damage output per hit is low, but their critical strike chance and fast speed make them worthwhile.

The Scindo and any heavy weapon really feels like you are carrying around some weight. It has a decent damage output with a low attack speed.

Either are completely viable, as well as any sword weapon you would desire to use.

Edited by IANOBW