Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Nova's Molecular Prime

SinisterFate

I don't usually post on game forums, but I feel this ability needs to be addressed. I've seen plenty of post wanting to get reverse the old Nova back and others saying its perfect as it is... I have to agree/disagree with both. I can't remember if it was in the last few DE feeds or in the update notes that Nova was going to be looked at again... I hope she does.

I'm still relatively new to warframe (been playing about 5 months now) and I have to say, I loved Nova. She was my first warframe that I made just because the name "Nova" sounded so badass. Immediately, I fell in love with the frame. Nova perfectly illustrated the definition of "Nova" I.E. "Supernovas". I mean common', who didn't want to play a frame that made "supernovas". Although I knew Nova was going to get a fix in the near future particularly with the lack of using power duration mods. And update 13.4 came around I was originally excited but then quickly disappointed. 

Now before you rant about "getting off Mercury", I've been testing molecular prime from Mercury to Pluto and have really tried to find her molecular prime ability effective in 2+ hours in T3/4 survival and defense groups with my 5 forma Nova. Honestly, her molecular prime just feels like wearing two different sized gloves... it's just awkward. Don't get me wrong, the individual damage increase is nice especially in high-tier Void (survival/defense). But Nova just doesn't feel like a "Nova" just a frame with a slow flaming animation (more like an ember ability honestly). After 30+ minutes I was back using my 6 forma'd weapons and antimatter drop. Molecular prime just didn't cut it.