Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

The gender swap warframe...

Venarge

Im completely new to this game but I am already in love with it <3

The only thing I have to criticize (besides the matchmaking problems) is the fact that

the warframe changes you gender. I mean its a suit. And its a little bit weird that it does change your gender.

I would like to see a gender selection at the beginning of the game(optional there could be gender swap for platinum) and every frame for male/female. Its just a little bit "lore" breaking. I looks like the hulk in the rhino uniform, and in the next mission I´m a slim woman ^^

I know im a little bit picky about that and there are other things to do right now, but that was something that draw my attention xD

And sorry if im in the wrong thread right now. Thought this is the right one :D

Think of it this way. They are like characters in a fighting game. You are playing that character, you are not in a suit. Of course I have no idea if that is what DE intended it to be, or if gender options are just not in the game yet. But it is how it is at the moment.

Actually I'm not sure if they are even human anymore. Have you seen the captive Tenno. That's us without a warframe. That is far from human.

On subject I am all for it but just not sexuallization of the frames please. I can mind females running about but when their breasts defy physics and their armor is well "missing" in most areas I have a major problem. I doubt the artistic mind behind all of these great frames would go that low though.

All I can say is in due time. Balance and bug fixing.

Edited by Scienta

Warframe are armors, tools.

You don't play as a "suit", you play as a human in a suit.

Source?

We may have once been what constitutes as "human" but really so were the Grineer and the Corpus. I'm pretty sure that the cryogenically frozen Tenno are mutated/modified humans from the Technocyte virus (see Dark Sector).