Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Oberon Players Who Use Only His Utlimate.

Aratir

And that made me sad, in the sense that no one uses Smite to its fullest. 

Honestly, as an old Oberon newb, I couldn't stand the aiming function of Smite.  It was too slow for me, and Hallowed Ground felt too limited.  Reckoning was really the only move on Oberon that I could use efficiently(I sold Oberon at 13 though and haven't remade him sense.)

Honestly, as an old Oberon newb, I couldn't stand the aiming function of Smite.  It was too slow for me, and Hallowed Ground felt too limited.  Reckoning was really the only move on Oberon that I could use efficiently(I sold Oberon at 13 though and haven't remade him sense.)

I can use it to stall any enemy pinning down team members for a bit to give them breathing space, for it. 

Or prevent myself from being killed when my equipped weapon ran out of ammo and the enemy will tear me apart. 

And the initial projectile speed is good enough. 

And that made me sad, in the sense that no one uses Smite to its fullest. 

wut fullest?

smith is broken atm, and dont even work as intended (no stager with projectils)

and even if it was workin , hallowed ground and smith are barely usefull

Should rename hallowed ground to litle garden (look like it heals ennemies allmost)

Edited by Tsoe

wut fullest?

smith is broken atm, and dont even work as intended (no stager with projectils)

It does. Tried it with PvE and PvP, and when hitting an enemy, it staggers. 

Then again, I am the type of player who will use everything to my advantage (combat pragmatist), so there is that. 

Edited by Renegade343

I don't really have a problem with Oberon. He is sturdy, renewal makes him hard to kill and his ulti hits like a truck. 

I think the thing that people I play oberon with find more annoying is the macro I have set up that says "DOTH THOU EVEN HOIST?!" every time I hit his ult.

He could use a bit of work though.