Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Every Dev Should Take 20 Mins Out Of Their Time To Watch This.

AxlYin

I am in NO WAY insulting any devs at DE. I just feel every game developer should take 20 minutes out of their time to watch this. It's very eye opening and can help devs in a tight spot.

P.S. I @(*()$ love Warframe and DE.

If they followed this type of design for teaching players the basics in warframe, that would kinda be fun. I like being thrown in to situations and just being taught through gameplay.

For example you find a weapons and OH MY GOD it can shoot! Kinda like that and you slowly learn about different things.

The current intro is decent though and what needs to be address is enemy scaling for newbies (for veterans it's like we already have Megaman X's Hadouken)

Well im no game developer but i have a hobby intrest in psychology and have watched a lot of Extra Punctuation and studied some strory telling tecniques.

I think the DE team has proven great understanding of game design especially in the early Devstreams when they discussed features and what their aim with the game was. A lot of the people there really know their stuff and we can see clear signs of this in the game and the stuff they keep implementing. Sure not everything is perfect but better than most games out there.

Still a good watch, maybe better if everyone in the community pitching ideas watched this instead of the DE team.

Yup, fun to watch and he nails the simple things that make learning a game fun.

Can that apply with a much more complicated controller, or keyboard for that matter?  The basics I think we can grasp, but what of when things become a little more complicated?

sound like lyle mcdou****ag. perfect commentator.

Btw I actually spent 20 minutes watching this, Nothing new I was introduced to "early" games when I was little. (I WAS BROUGHT UP RIGHT).

Edited by Lighter2017