Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Update X: My Concepts For A Future Update (Additions & Reworks)

NearlyDedicated

Note: This thread is long, but I believe it would be a worthwhile read for everyone on the forums. Some of my ideas are not new, but each is thoroughly explored, and feedback is always welcomed.

Introduction: My Experience and Your Mission

JKEEPITJY, PETTO. Greetings, Tenno.

Throughout my experience in Warframe, I've seen the game change for the better and worse. I've been around for a while; I started playing around Easter 2013. Before I get into my concepts, let me explain my goal: I want to convince you that the additions and reworks in this thread are noteworthy, and, with your help, we can work them into finalized concepts which DE will enjoy reading and hopefully implement into the game.

You should note, as you read this, I'm a game developer in the making, and am constantly seeking ways to make this collection of concepts as down to Earth as possible. As you read this post, take note on which features you'd like to see implemented, and if you would change them, how? Also take note of any inconsistencies or workarounds for players, so that the ideas you see appear to DE as finalized concepts.

Thanks for your time, Tenno.

Volume I: Reskins and Reworks

Glaive 2.0: The Proto-glaive

Existing Thread (Dead): https://forums.warframe.com/index.php?/topic/280816-glaive-20-a-major-draw-for-vets/

If you've played Dark Sector (the "prequel" to Warframe), you probably know where this is going. With the release of the proto-armor skin, which is a port of Hayden Tenno's armor, the dS fan inside of me exploded with joy. But something was missing, and left an empty dS fan inside of me. There was no proto-glaive to match the proto-armor!