Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Does Anyone Know If De Will Let Us Change The Ui Back In U15?

Escantell

Not trying to start arguments about it, but it hurts my eyes, so id like to go back to the old. Does anyone know if they are considering at least giving us an option to look at the old starmap, armory, ect.  I dont mind the ship, but if i could go from there to the old menus it would be great. 

As I've said in previous threads about this - while I'm no UI programmer, I'm 99% sure it's not just something you can flip a switch on and off of whenever you want. They reworked pretty much everything from the top down, and likely many, if not all, of the UI elements currently in the game would probably not be compatible whatsoever with the old UI.

Edited by DJ_Redwire

If there's only 1 thing I regret about the new UI... is the epic squad poses at the very beginning of the misions. I WANT MOAR EPICNESS

Yes, all those entirely mismatched weapons...

I wouldn't mind the dioramas coming back! Though I'd much rather all be on the same ship with friends before that.

As a PC player...ignore people saying it was done for consoles. It was done because the game is evolving. They want to get social hubs going, and want the game to feel more immersive, hence making it feel like you have your own ship and can walk around it. I prefer the new layout, regardless of mouse or controller. I always disliked the 'grid', and keeping a party together after a mission was a pain. The old UI needed to be updated.

PC gamers should not have to suffer at the hands of a UI clearly designed with console porting in mind.  That's what this UI was made for, regardless of what the UI devs spewed in their hour of fame.

Why are you guys always so quick to try to pin everything on console users? Just curious.

The new UI is sleeker, more polished and less confusing. How does that translate to "goddamn console peasants ruining everything again!"?