Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Ash Blade Storm Buffed On 14.6.1

.Talia.

I liked 14.6.1 specially the Rage and Quick Thinking changes.

But this... 

Other Changes:

• PvP Bladestorm balancing:
    -Reduced maximum number of attacks to [2, 3, 4, 5] to address issues with players getting stuck in Bladestorm-ed state for up to 15+ hits.
    -Increased the PvP damage multiplier from 0.1 per hit to 0.5 per hit in an effort to keep damage output in line with previous values.

So instead of 15 attacks with 0.1 multiplier, now Blade Storm do 5 attacks with 0.5 multiplier... I'm not very good at math but...

5 * 0.5 = 2.5

15 * 0.1 = 1.5

2.5 / 1.5 = 1,666666666666667

Blade Storm is dealing 66.6% more damage, and doing it 3x faster than before.

I mean... I don't even... Whaaaaa................................ 

Edited by RexSol

I think one of the problems was constantly being stunlocked, but not the damage.

So if you survive bladestorm, you should be able to retaliate much quicker than before.

Also, perhaps less slash procs as well? Not completely sure about the logic behind the change.

But this... 

So instead of 15 attacks with 0.1 multiplier, now Blade Storm do 5 attacks with 0.5 multiplier... I'm not very good at math but...

5 * 0.5 = 2.5

15 * 0.1 = 1.5

Blade Storm is dealing 66.6% more damage, and doing it faster than before.

I asked this in another thread, I'll ask again here.

Will or will not most of that "extra damage" be displaced on enemies who could have been killed with a weaker attack rather than a stronger one?

I think one of the problems was constantly being stunlocked, but not the damage.

So if you survive bladestorm, you should be able to retaliate much quicker than before.

Also, perhaps less slash procs as well? Not completely sure about the logic behind the change.

It's was already hard to survive and boring to get "stunlock"

But this... 

5 * 0.5 = 2.5

15 * 0.1 = 1.5