Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Captain Vor Lv 41 In Mercury.

Darkness-Neosphere

This happened to me a lot when I started playing.  I rarely actually "fought" any boss, because higher level people would be present and I couldn't effectively damage the boss.  It became a game of "try not to die while the high level people trounce the boss in two seconds and fly away, coptering & butt-sliding to the exit faster than you ever could."

This was an issue for me the other day too, introduced a friend to the game recently and wanted to help him start out. I had only just bought the MK1 gear to do for mastery too, all of it low rank so what could possibly go wrong? My level 30 frame alone managed to skill the bossed to ludicrous levels, I know it's a level 30 frame and all but it meant even while doing the same damage as my new friend, I was only having the opposite effect when trying to help my friend.

I realise why this system is in place but currently its far too troublesome IMO. Tried to do jackal with my rank 15 nukor and rank 30 frame after that, my newbie friend having about level 15 in all his gear and jackal was level 45 iirc. Currently best way for me to help my friend do bosses is to just not join him, terrible situation to have IMO.

I'd say bosses need to scale to either something approximating the average conclave rating of the group, or the lowest conclave rating. The lowest thing should probably not be the answer because then you may have groups taking 1 lowbie to make the boss easier.

I'd say bosses need to scale to either something approximating the average conclave rating of the group, or the lowest conclave rating. The lowest thing should probably not be the answer because then you may have groups taking 1 lowbie to make the boss easier.