Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Randomization In Mods And Equipment

Ignaetious

This kind of goes along with my other topic here.

https://forums.warframe.com/index.php?/topic/310506-ideas-for-traps-hazards-and-random-events/

As I said there, I feel that in a game that is as centered around repeatable content as warframe is, randomization helps keep things feeling interesting and fresh.  So I thought we could share some ideas about randomization in gear, I have no idea if this has been discussed before, or if DE has flat out said no to this as I am new to the game.

Random blueprints

I am trying to keep these ideas somewhat within current design.  With that, I think that it would add a lot of dept to the item hunt if there were randomized blueprints.  What I mean by that is that say you have a small chance of seeing a blueprint drop off of certain enemies (maybe even the ones that use them.)  And these blueprints would have random affixes, suffixes or whatever.  Some examples.

Scorching Lex- A lex that has it's innate damage type changed to fire.

Auto Lex- A lex that has it's innate fire rate increased and its mag size increased.

Cannibal Viper- A viper that has the effect of the pistol ammo mutator mod on it at all times.

Gorgon Leech- A gorgon that heals you for X amount every hit.

Now, I understand a lot of this could be very broken.  So I think they should evaluate the potential damage for certain weapons and only give this treatment to ones that don't do well in the endgame.  Or have it to where it is a weighted system, yeah I just got a "Soma Leech" but it has -10 capacity, etc.

Random Mods