Jump to content
  • 0

What Will Happen If I Forma Something That I Already Used A Catalyst At?


LeadToRise
 Share

Question

10 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

So, if i use a forma on my catalyst'd dread the slots will still be 60?

Yes, and no, Forma resets the rank of a weapon, but leaves the Catalyst/Reactor alone.

 

Example: I forma my Ogris with a catalyst installed, my ogris's rank gets reset, but I still have the catalyst installed.

 

As [DE]Kickbot would say "Forma all the things"

 

Edit: You DO NOT get mastery points for ranking up a forma'd weapon.

Edited by DerpF1sh
Link to comment
Share on other sites

So youll get still the 30 slots from getting it potatod? thanks guys. Its time to build a super dread :D

 

no. not quite.

you double your slots per level.

 

so a rank 1 dread = 2 mod points

rank 7 = 14

rank 30 = 60

 

make sense?

Edited by xethier
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...