Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

I Keep Dying

TheKingOfAllNoobs

Question

I'm new to the game in general, clocked less than 10 hours. I've unlocked three planets so far, and I have completely upgraded my Liset, only missing the Kubrow segment.

My biggest problem is this: I keep dying.

I used my starter revives within 2 days of joining Warframe. The only time i can complete missions is when i'm playing in a squad, and even then i sometimes die because teammates can't get to me in time.

I'm new to shooter games in general, so i don't know any combat terminology or tactics.

Can any veteran Tenno help me?

Thanks.

I curently use:

Mag 8/9?

Skana 9

Mk1 Kunai 8

Braton 6

A Noob Tenno

22 answers to this question

Upgrade your weapons and frames (get them to rank 30 for mod slots).

Then start levelling your mods (try not to fuse mods of different kinds). The higher the mod's fusion level, the more of an effect it will have on your gear.

When you're starting out (until you get the hang of things and get high powered gear) you should focus on boosting your frame's health and shields (redirection & vitality). Once you start collecting rarer frame mods (i.e. streamline, focus, power-affecting mods etc) you should start branching out into specialized builds.

Dying is just part of the early Warframe experience. Best thing to do (if it really bothers you) is to join a clan or search the forums for a veteran to join you and help you through the early stages of the game. I'm sure that sounds like asking someone to babysit you but I know many Tenno in my clan who would gladly do so without hesitation. The Warframe community is pretty helpful for the most part.

Since you are a Mag user, go ahead and fight as many Corpus enemies as you can. Mag's Shield Polarize power absolutely wrecks them.

Edited by (PS4)KestralSylver