Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Stealth Is Not Very Viable.

(PSN)TheArrowOfGod

Well I tried my hand at mercury exterminate and as I was trying 4 times to get a 100% stealth run solo using my hikou prime, I realized stealth in this game is pretty shobby. It's great if you're in an open area, but when you're inside you have NO way of knowing whats on the other side of a door. You have to be really close for it to open and they might be right in front of you. I tried using my codex scanner and realized it doesn't tell me what's on the other side of a door either. Has anybody had the problems ive had or do i just need to practice?

Stealth is quite shoddy at this point in the game, and it's been like that ver since I started playing a year ago.

Personally I've also tried using my scanner as a means of looking through doors, or around corners, but all in all it feels like the maps and enemy AI weren't designed with stealth in mind.

For now, forget stealth. You can only "stealth" if you can turn invisible - that means Loki and/or Ash but that's just not true stealth.

You can set alert state to 0 again if they see you but... let's face it, that's one of the most ridiculous things this game has seen. Sure, you can switch of a siren... but then they magically forget the bleeding corpses of their buddies? Even grineer are not that stupid. Or at least they don't appear to be fully brain-dead. At least their aim is pretty cool, hitting targets moving faster than sound with easy (though sometimes missing stationary Tenno 3 times in a row... Ballista... just wow - again, if they hit and they mostly do, that hurts).

Edited by K_Shiro

Someone did a stealth mission on YouTube . Think it was called 100% stealth mission or somthing . He did Invis with ash but didn't do as many . Mostly just roll and sneak around the corner or enermys blind spot , attack with bows and all. . Did not alert them the whole game . He was good :p