Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Story Enrichement

Archangel20_24

I wouldn't call myself an avid gamer. I am an Undergraduate Mechanical Engineering Student, and so I just don't have the time or the money. However, I've been around games for a long time and I know what I like, especially around Strategy and FPS games.

I've owned and played Warframe for about 4 months now. I really like the game as a whole, especially all the concepts that are new and largely matchless in the game market.

I'm not afraid to label myself a Halo Fanbase. Halo fans are cool, anyways, and the series is exceptional. Recently I purchased Dark Sector with a deep craving to learn more about the Warframe Universe and Warframe Lore. I bought Dark Sector last night, so I'm not very far into the story line, but I assume there are some continuities, such as Hayden Tenno being the first, well, Tenno and the Techocyte virus.

Maybe Dark Sector reveals more about the plot than I am expecting, but essentially where I'm going here is that the Warframe universe is severely lacking in back story and the lore is quite shallow. I LOVE the concepts of the game, and the whole idea for the universe is very unique and engaging, so you can see my frustration. I enjoy getting lost in the Halo universe, which, arguably, has the most rich, dynamic and well developed game universe in the history of video game (one of the reasons I love it).

In Warframe we get patches of information here and there, references to the "Old War" and the history of the Tenno, only really blips of a big picture. This is a cruel engagement of my unfulfilled curiosity!

As with any complaint, I believe in offering my opinion to develop a potential solution, otherwise my complaint is worthless.