Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Existing Content

Zerrien

I started playing around Update 11. I remember Valkyrie coming out, and being impressed that the game could have such fun combat, while being updated with new stuff constantly. Warframe is an enjoyable horde-slaughtering first person shooter.

But, given it's been 3 'major' updates, with a fourth right around the corner... It's amazing that the game's core mechanisms have been ignored. Still. Every update expands on the game's structure, while piling more on top of the base of the game.

Mods? Abilities? Sentinels? Those were the structure of the game, when I was first around... Now, it's Player Ships, Kubrow and the upcoming Archwingii.

Kubrow are a Sentinel expansion pack. A great idea, really. But, what about the original batch? Carrier still reigns supreme, with it's Vacuum ability. The others are left to stagnate outside of each individual niche group that claims their Sentinel is the best.

Player Ships are the continuation of Dojos, and a precursor to a living, walkable world. Space Stations? Hubs? No complaints.

And, Archwings... The future! One update away. A whole new way to fight in Warframe! Different Archwings, different missions! New enemies! More mods, more abilities! But, how long will the luster last? How long before Archwings are the next Kubrow?

Weapons

Warframe is continually releasing content in an attempt to spike player numbers. Over, and over, and over. Every week or so, we're given a new cosmetic. Sometimes, a new weapon. A new weapon, that, isn't defining in anyway. A new burst rifle, with a delicious model. But... Where is the depth? The Hind is a burst fire weapon that fires 5 times. The Sybaris is a two-round burst rifle. The Burston is a 3-round burst rifle. What does the Tiberon bring to the table that the others don't? A new model. Some tweaked stats, (accuracy, low status, wow!) But, does it really need to exist? What builds does it open up?

Mods