Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Sentinel Or Kubrow? (+ Some More Stuff)

TheZorkas

Question

Hi there!

I started playing Warframe a few days ago and I'm about 40 Hours into the game. So far I'm really enjoying it (even though I had some problems where I felt way weaker than everyone else and couldn't really do much alone) and I'm currently waiting for my Rhino to finish building, which I am pretty hyped about. :p

So anyway, my main question here is this: What are the main differences between getting a Kubrow and a Sentinel? And which one should I get first? It's probably something I'll spend my next bunch of credits on, so I'd like to know what the most useful "Pets" for a starter are.

Another thing I'd like to know is: How many Warframe slots do I have? I read somewhere that you can somehow check it, but apparently that was still with the old design. Is there any way to check it right now?

And last but not least: Any general tips on what mods you should use/upgrade on Rhino?

Any help will be much appreciated! :)

Edit: One more thing: I built a Boltor and some Kunais since I read they're pretty good. Is that still up2date or should I look for something else? Also: Is Cronus actually a good melee weapon or are there better alternatives (that I can build right now :D)?

Edited by TheZorkas

16 answers to this question

I find both Sentinels and Kubrows extremely useful in the roles they are meant for. That being said, Kubrows are more for late-game, due to what is necessary to not only breed them but also maintain them. Therefore, I recommend starting off with a Sentinel.

As for which one to get, it all depends on your playstyle. Wyrm uses crowd control utility, Shade uses stealth/invisiblity utlity, Carrier uses environmental utility, etc.

You start off with two Warframe slots as far as I am aware, and you can check them in your Inventory menu.

As for Rhino, while I do own and use him, I do not main him, so I am not much help here.