Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Update 15 Feedback

tpollett

Caveat: I won't be putting forth any solutions to problem I have. I'm not a programmer nor do I claim to have any idea regarding how to balance weapons or anything. This is simply feedback regarding the most recent update. This is a highly subjective review and should thus be taken with a grain of salt. I fully recognize that many people will have different experiences than myself and I am not attempting to say I am objectively correct regarding anything below. If anyone chooses to respond, bear in mind that I will most likely not look at this thread again as I am not looking for help; I am simply providing user feedback to the devs.

New weapons:

Opticor: useless. Completely worthless. The slow attack speed, jamming, tiny aoe and inability to hold a charge means this gun has absolutely no place. High damage is great. Infinite range with no drop off and perfect accuracy is great. Not being able to fire and immediately start charging a second shot is not.

Halikar: this weapon would be very nice except for two problems. First is that it doesn't go where you aim it. Regardless of where I point my reticule, this thing is being thrown directly at the ground and then bouncing to where my reticule is pointing. Of course, this means that if anything is lower than my waist and in between my frame and my target; that target is 100% protected. The second problem is that it has around 20m of range on it. Actual numbers are difficult as it doesn't fly straight and I have been getting situations where I will throw at something 24m away ten times in a row and hit 3/10 times without moving. I should be able to get consistent numbers on my weapons.

Archwing: