Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Uranus Archwing Interception - Might Be Okay With A Disclaimer.

Ahzagothis

Disclaimer: I am no MLG pro, nor would I claim to be one. I am a dedicated warframe player, just like most of the rest of us and write this in such a perspective based on my own personal opinions which may or may not be agreed upon. Poster not responsible for heated passions or forum flames that may result from having an opinion!

I will say I was like most people here in that I found the Uranus Archwing Interception $&*&*#(%&ly difficult. They outnumber you, outgun you, and unlike other archwing missions... they can take more than 1-2 hits. I have most archwing mods so it's not an issue of gear mind. I went from 2 million credits to 200k by the end of this from ranking up mods (and spent 200-300k on transmute for some of the transmute only ones). I tried and failed a dozen times, alone and with other people. Then I did what I always do..

I did some research, both my own and read other people's posts, I did a few solo runs, and while very rough (dying about 3 times in 4 waves) I slowly got a grip. I have to say my opinion is now a 180 of what it used to be... I think it's a bit rougher for the average player than it should be, perhaps but I like the idea of having scenarios that Tenno cannot just bash their skulls against with raw brute force and win. This is like a problem I had long ago with tabletop RPGs where you want to get an opponent too deadly to fight and you are stuck with a group of characters whom /insist/ on continuing despite dropping like flies.