Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

The Balance Between Solo And Co-Op Difficulty

Plorf

I've been playing Warframe for several months now and the very first problem I noticed with the game was how utterly trivial and non-challenging the game is playing co-op, and how insanely unforgiving and difficult the game is playing solo. This is the game's biggest fault IMO.

Just today I've been playing various invasion and alert missions, and every time I join a random public game, it's filled with people rushing through and cheesing everything, probably because they don't want people to rush past them instead. It's a vicious cycle essentially. Of course, when I've had enough and switch to solo mode, the game can get so frustrating I often just quit entirely and play again much later. The recent accuracy buff to all enemies doesn't really help the game, if anything it just makes solo play even harder. It used to be that if you stand still you'd die pretty damn fast, and now it seems almost instant, even vs. a single moderately leveled enemy.

Now I guess to keep the thread constructive, what are your guys' thoughts on this? Is this a problem to you? What are some potential solutions to make co-op play more challenging, while also making solo play scale down better? (And yes, I know some of you are going to say simply playing with a friend. We can't all do that every time...)

Cheers.

Dying in single player for standing around seems more of a problem of playstyle for when you aren't using a warframe/loadout that can facetank enemies.

But ya, everything is cool when you're part of a team.

Except in Archwing Interception where you get increased amount of enemies spawning and respawning as quickly as they die when running with a team.  Best to solo that.