Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

To improve Longevity and my Ideas.

Insult

I have been gaming for 2 decades. I know what I like in a game, but this is not about me. There are several things you can add to the game to increase the longevity. I will admit I have not scrutinized all the posts yet, so some of this may have already been said.

First, gamers love vanity items. They want to show off to other gamers at what they have earned or found or achieved. What a lot of gamers will gladly play or "grind" for is Titles, Skins, Weapons, and Achievement Points.

There are several ways you can do this. You can add Challenge mode to each mission. For example clear this mission in under these conditions and you receive a rank EX Gold, Silver, Bronze. When you clear an entire area in gold you get a special unlock. It does not have to be an OP weapon or anything it can be cosmetic.

If you want the community to stick around after the first play through you needs to drive them to want to stay through a goal.

I’ll be honest; No matter what War frame you play your goal is the one of like the same 6 missions a hundred times over.

You can expand these levels on to an actual planet; have interactive environments new units to kill.

Make each War frame have a specific role. Add specialized weapons for each and only allow specific equipment to be used with specific Warframes.

The assassination levels need to feel more about 1 specific goal of killing 1 unit, frankly they are too easy and there isn’t many mechanics to them. While I know it’s Beta and there will be many changes to come consider taking leads from other games that have had a successful bout of boss fights in games like this. Don’t copy, but see what works and is enjoyed by the community and try to replicate that.