Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Boltor Vs Gorgon

Catnip_Addict

Question

I'm pretty new to this game, and incredibly new to this forum (If this is the wrong place to put it please let me know), but I've recently gotten far enough into it that I'm looking to upgrade out of the MK1-Braton, it doesn't seem to be cutting it anymore. 

I've been dancing between Boltor and Gorgon for a while, my only experience with either is seeing other people use them. 

I was wondering the pros and cons of each, and/or where I could go to see these pros and cons myself. 

3 answers to this question

Greetings and welcome to the forums. Congratulations on your first post.

Each weapon has its own advantages and disadvantages that pander to a certain game-play or preference which are individual and different from user to user.

Latron is a semi-auto sniper-rifle that allows for good precision and has a small, 15-rounds, magazine which allows for repeated shots. It is in particular favorite for sharpshooters scoring headshots for quick kills.

Grakata is a short-range machine gun which showers bullets in a narrow frontal cone. It yields low damage and is inclined towards critical hits.

Burston is a medium-range semi-auto assault rifle that operates much like its real life counter part whereas each squeeze of the trigger will render a burst of 3 rounds being released. It is cumbersome to use for some due to its burst's producing a recoil 'kick' that hinders the accuracy of the second and third rounds. Although professional soldiers should find it quite amicable.

Braton (or Braton mk1) is an all around average full-auto assault rifle. It excels at nothing and fails at nothing.

Snipetron is a long-range sniper rifle. Highly accurate, very deadly. Tiny magazine and long reload time.