Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Please Please Please Let Us Tint Vandal Weapons

VirtualViolet

The biggest boost to my enjoyment of this game since I started playing last August has been the (gradual) change to allow the re-tinting of Prime "gold" on frames, weapons, and accessories. Despite Nova being my favorite frame, I was not at all excited when Nova Prime was announced, because I don't like gold. However, when I found out that the gold was tintable, I snatched her up and now she's my absolute favorite and well on her way to becoming my most-used frame!

Now I find myself in a similar situation with the Quanta Vandal. The Quanta has been my favorite weapon since I first built it, and the Quanta Vandal is looking very appealing with the increased clip size and status chance (not to mention the shiny new skin). But I don't see myself using it other than ranking it for the mastery unless I can somehow color it to match the rest of my equipment.

I know the Vandal weapons are supposed to be special, but aren't the shiny new skins and improved stats special enough? Do they have to be locked into a set color palette so they stick out like a sore thumb on anyone who doesn't want to change their aesthetic choices to match it? And does it really have to be seafoam green?

If others want to show off their "exclusive" event weapons, then great, let them keep the default colors on. But why not allow those of us who want it to change the colors to something more suitable to our tastes, like every other weapon, warframe and accessory in the game?

EDIT: Another option: Alternative, tintable versions of vandal weapon skins in the market rather than making the default skins tintable. This way, those who like the default look can keep it (no changes), and those who want to, such as myself, can change the colors. Everyone's happy! :)

Edited by VirtualViolet