The Lotus Eaters: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Questions For Chroma Users

YBD215

I recently started playing Warframe again (haven’t really played since the release of Mirage) I saw Chroma, and figured why not. I only have the frame to level 20 but it seems like the thing is only good if you use a toxin or a Frost build. Has anyone had fun with an Electric or a Fire build?

Also, it seem like the range on its abilities is just plain HORRIBLE. SS starts at only 4?

I would also like to hear some feedback about Effigy. It seems like just another ability more so than an “Ultimate”

Again, this isn’t a rant on Chroma being bad, as I am only at level 20. Just trying to get some info on some of the builds… And the usefulness of Effigy

There are only 2 builds that you should use:
Fire+effigy power strength and effiency build, for those defenses and lootin builds, you also become part healer using elemental ward with this build, I'm able to heal 456 health per elemental ward, and I have a duration of just 5 seconds before casting again

Ice+Elemental ward and vex armor duration and power strength build, for long run survival

Theres also toxin+effigy+rush build if you wanna speed through missions

I really like chroma, hes one of the best developed warframes, but his abilities could use a slight buff, such examples for these 4 abilities are:
Spectral scream: Requires more range and damage

Elemental ward: Needs more indicator and slight buff to power, also increase range of team buff

Vex armor: Could use a bigger effect

Effigy: needs more range

Thats pretty much it

Edited by 9tailboy

If you build solely towards Effigy efficiency and power, it's very easy to just set up the turret and use its Stun to allow you to kill enemies.