Stalker Stories

So I was sitting in my tree next to Cindy's bedroom window, minding my own business when.... oh wait, you mean the ingame Stalker?

Then Nightmare alert. Have fun facing him with no shields or powers. Run away while everyone else takes pot shots at him.

Edited by Ryme

Probably when the "lockdown" thing was added for him. Day 1 I was in a game of randoms, the guy stalker showed up for got locked in the room behind us just before we got to him. Chat was just "Nonononono!!" Then there was frantic gunfire... then silence... Poor guy.

It in U8, I got to hitch a ride to Outer Terminus and Stalker appeared. As a noob I had no idea what was going on, all I know is that someone killed him while I was strolling around in the lower part, I only found out a week or so later what the blinking lights and the too edgy image that appeared meant.

Best moment is when the Stalker arrived for me saying 'You shall never leave this place' when we were all stuck on a black loading screen of nothingness whilst waiting for a lagging player to join. Absolutely nothing could be done about it. Needless to say I died before the round had even begun.

I laughed very hard and took screenies.

'You shall never leave this place' ... True dat.

Edited by Naith

I have no good stalker stories as the stalker has become painfully predictable. By the time his animation finishes he is dead because I've had way to long to aim at him and prepare myself to shot.

I guess I would only say how the times have changed in this Tenno V Stalker relationship. When I first fought him wayyyyy back, he killed me with one shot. Nowadays the tables have turned and I generally kill him with one shot.

So I was sitting in my tree next to Cindy's bedroom window, minding my own business when.... oh wait, you mean the ingame Stalker?

Then Nightmare alert. Have fun facing him with no shields or powers. Run away while everyone else takes pot shots at him.