General Bug Report Guidelines - Please Read ×

I Think I Broke The Vectis. . .

5DollarDongLong

*Note: I use Clip and Magazine interchangeably throughout this so ignore my lack of gun terminology*

So as I was curious about how negative magazine capacity would affect guns, the natural response was to see how low you could go. Standard Vectis has a clip size of 1. With the new corrupted mod, Depleted Reload, in mind I maxed and equipped it. The result was hilarious and possibly amazing. The result was a clip size of 0. I thought that perhaps wasn't possible but oh was I wrong. Upon entering a mission to test this out, I noticed that my magazine size was not listed. What was listed was similar to how ammo for Bows are listed, a number. Next, I started shooting. To my pleasant surprise, there was no reload. It was straight fire as if the entire ammo supply was my clip . . . 72 shots. No reload required. Now because there is no clip I was unsure if the mod Charged Chamber still works, but that will require more testing.

Let me know your thoughts on this because I found it all too amusing.

It doesn't break the game, actually. After some testing, the vectis loses primed/charged chamber benefits when operating at 0 ammo/clip. Also, it makes you reliant once again on fire rate over reload speed. It changes the mechanics, but doesn't break them.

It doesn't break the game, actually. After some testing, the vectis loses primed/charged chamber benefits when operating at 0 ammo/clip. Also, it makes you reliant once again on fire rate over reload speed. It changes the mechanics, but doesn't break them.

Well that's sorta good to hear. I was half hoping it would be infinite shots of charged chamber without reload.

Well that's sorta good to hear. I was half hoping it would be infinite shots of charged chamber without reload.