Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Cpt.Cojonu

Challenges/achievements Data Reset

Ive been playing warframe on PC for 2 years and then some (Valkyr update maybe?). In that time, you can imagine how many hacks i have done and how many people i have revived. But guess what? In those 2 and something years, steam achievements have inexplicably RESET themselves more than 4 times already, bringing me from 4/5s of the way, back to 0. Ive been holding off about the subject but i kinda want to get those 2 achievements already. And the same thing happens with the new achievements that are in the game but not on steam so i imagine its a problem with the game and not steam itself. I have all the warframes and youre telling me i dont have the boss achievements for each planet? Come on ive done those a million times even after the achievements came out. Any idea why this might be happening or if theres any solution at all?

Yeah i play since CB and use Steam since it got released on Steam till this date i didn't got the heal or hack achievment and im missing a few others in steam because Steam was not running when i completed them ingame (not to mention that quiet a few ingame achievments are missing in steam)

You really shouldn't care that much about Steam Achievements, they're so outdated. I myself only really care about the in-game Challenges, which are pretty much the same thing, only better working, up-to-date, and there's more of them.

You really shouldn't care that much about Steam Achievements, they're so outdated. I myself only really care about the in-game Challenges, which are pretty much the same thing, only better working, up-to-date, and there's more of them.

The in-game challenges are the ones that keep resetting. The Steam achievements just follow those.

For example (old screenshot of mine):

9HeOt01.png