Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

[Idea] Volcanic Frame -Cinder-

MaduSciuntistu

Well, I am a college student studying Geology.... and thought (because I am a huge nerd) that this might be a neat idea.

I'm not great with numbers... so if anyone wanted to help dev this idea more. it would be cool.

Cinder (as in a cinder cone)

Type: Disabler

Move set:

Vent: Similar to all the other elemental one, fire a blast of magma at an enemy that does damage then gradual burning damage.... higher levels might cool down at the end hardening into solid stone, thus holding the enemy in place....

Billow (cannot think of a good name for this one): Throws out a mass pahoehoe of Lava (lava that flows very slowly and isn't that hot, but very thick as far as lava goes) that covers the ground and slowly spreads, if an enemy enters it they are slowed and begin taking constant fire damage until the the ability stops or the enemy dies. higher level abilities last longer and cover longer distances.

Pyroclast (as in a pyroclastic flow or surge): Similar to ember's overheat and rhinos iron skin, it give Cinder more armor but upon ending the armor layer explodes off of cinder into a mixture of gas and debris damaging nearby enemies causing them to take normal as well as fire damage and poison damage (because pyroclastic flows or surges usually contain toxic gases)

Caldera: Cinder Creates a massive eruption causing an AOE that inflicts massive damage, as well as gradual fire damage maybe it hardens and holds them in place for a while afterwards as well. (basically eveything ember's uber should have been).

like I said before, I am not the best at making concepts like this or putting numbers to them, so if someone found this interesting enough to help develop it more, that would be nice.

Edited by MaduSciuntistu

If anything I think you have some of the names/concepts mixed up..

Health 100 (300)

Shields 75 (275)

Power 100 (250)

Sprint Speed 1.3