Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Can We Submit A Fully Modelled Warframe?

Kapitro

I am a 3d Student and i fell in love with this game and just wanted to make a model based on the game!
BUT after seeing tennogen i really wanted to submit a full modelled warframe! Please Dev team, i would love to see my frame in the game. :) 
I am about 1/3 in to modelling it at the moment, I can even provide some pictures (to the dev only obviously).

Thanks!!

No, I don't think it would be ever possible. From what I've heard the most they'll ever allow is custom-model skins that won't require any extra rigging work.

You could model a Syandana right now and possibly other cosmetic items in the future, though.

But at some point they will put in a new frame at some point right? 

I think it could be possible 

I personally think this is a brilliant idea, players creating actual warframes. Although some issues may occur here. As far as I can see, the Tennos will start creating Warframes so fast that the game itself won't have a chance to expand, which poses the question, how will you get the warframe? Would it only be Platinum based, would it be farmable, where then. And then on top of that are the model animations and custom/unique powers of the newly created warframe. And on top of that, from the TennoGen topic, they would all have to be superb quality in order to be chosen to be put in the game to begin with.

Personally, I would love this to actually happen, but it's not unreasonable to assume that it wouldn't happen due to so many more things that would be required to put a fully functional warframe into the game.