The Lotus Eaters: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Wyrm, Shade Or Deathcube?

Karazun

Hey guys,

I'm pretty new in this game and I want my first Sentinel now.

My question is:

Which Sentinel would you recommend?

Which one do you like the most?

I have one mod for Shade und about 4 for the Wyrm but none for the Deathcube (Which I like the most I think).

My Warframe is Loki and my main gun the Burston.

I hope you can help me out.

I like Shade. He is a very good defensive sentinel. His cloaking ability helps a lot. Shade goes well with Loki.

I like the Burston too. While it's not the most effective gun around, it's a fun gun to use.

Well if you are a Loki and you like being stealthy then go with the Shade. If you want something that will tear through mobs with you then get the Dethcube (if you have no mods for it then it wont do anything, his attacks are the mods you put on) I would suggest the Wrym too but since his crowd dispersion mod is broken right now he isn't much use as of now. (his crowd dispersion was the same as Excalibur's radial blind ability) so right now its a less powerful Dethcube but i still have one and use it all the time

Well a quick run down of the basics.

First off when you buy/craft the sentinel you get 1 copy of each of it´s abilities for free (ghost/revenge for shade, Crowd dispersion/warrior for Wyrm and so on)

now the Shade, it only attacks targets that attack you, great if you wanna go stealth play. It´s the only Sentinel that dosn´t attack on sight. along with that nifty ability it also has ghost, which makes you invisible until your next attack this often gets misused and wasted unless you´re lucky. Uses pistols mods for its weapon

Great for tactical play/ressing teammates