The Lotus Eaters: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

One Extra Slot - Two New Warframes - Which One To Get?

Azimuthian

Question

Hello everybody!

My name is Azimuthian, and this is my first time actually posting on the forums. I usually drop in from time to time, and have a brief look at what's going on, though I've never had any real reason to post other than casual leisure. Now, I have a dilemma, though I feel the need to give a little background to the story...

Firstly, I'm an F2P player. I haven't put any money into the game, and nor do I intend to, (unless there are offers on in the near future for Platinum, etc.). Call me stingy or selfish, but that's just me, and the way I've approached the game. Secondly, I'm relatively new, and have only been playing for a few months. Moreover, I've gotten to grips with essentially all the game's mechanics and the way that everything works, and I would like to try something new. I've been stuck with the same, loyal Excalibur the whole time, and while I really like this Warframe, I would like to try something new - something different - that will require a different approach.

Now, one easy thing that I could do would be to buy extra slots with the Platinum I was given when I joined. Unfortunately, I'm a little bit of an excitable fool, and henceforth when I saw that I had the Platinum, I literally went: "Platinum - yay!" *Spends all Platinum within 2 minutes*. I regret that incredibly poor decision.

Which leaves me in a little bit of a dilemma. I have two Warframes available, and only one extra slot; I have a Valkyr ready to claim, and an Oberon under construction, who'll be ready at around midday, Boxing Day. I really don't want to sell Excalibur, because I really like this Warframe, and I find him to be ridiculously OP when in Boss Fights, (just use Radial Blind to immobilise your target, then spam the living daylight out of them with Dual Ethers).