Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Any Way To Run Warframe In Dx8?

Clust

As the title says, is there any way to run Warframe in Directx 8? I recently started playing, but I'm on a really bad PC. In the past, switching from dx9 to dx8 with a game has improved my FPS drastically. Does anybody know if there's a way to run in dx8? Thank you in advanced!

How many people are still running DX 9?

I've been using 11 for months, I didn't realise newer games were still supported by 9, let alone 8

"you must be a devil with the ladies."

to op: no, i don't think it is possible to force dx8.

Alright, thank you. If anybody comes up with a solution, I'd be highly appreciative. Thank you for the replies, though. And yes, strangely, people do still use Dx9. I actually recently lost my gaming PC in a uhh ... well, situation. So I've been using a S#&$ty laptop for a while, just making due. lol

Alright, thank you. If anybody comes up with a solution, I'd be highly appreciative. Thank you for the replies, though. And yes, strangely, people do still use Dx9. I actually recently lost my gaming PC in a uhh ... well, situation. So I've been using a S#&$ty laptop for a while, just making due. lol

Fair enough, wasn't meant as a slur, I was just genuinely surprised, I figured developers hopped on the new system at the first opportunity.

Thank you Athros, and no, you're fine MrGrae, I appreciate any sort of input to begin with. It's fine. lol. Didn't take it as an insult. =), and yeah, I do believe Developers hop on the new system at first opportunity. Smooth, high-graphic game-play is what's best. Sadly, losing my PC, I can't really do much of that anymore. Lmao. Well, thanks Guys! Helps a ton, I suppose I'll just take a break until I rebuild another PC.