Jade Shadows: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Best Melee, Pistol, And Rifle For Excalibur

Pertransient

I'm new to warframe and I would like some weapons to work towards.  I have looked on the wiki and at the statistics but statistics do not always play out the way you would like with actual use.  I would like to elicit the help of some experienced players.  What do you think the best weapon fit for the Excalibur war-frame is?  I understand that some of this may be opinion and that some may depend on play-style, but any insight would be appreciated.  Thank you!

primary: latron

all others: does not matter

latron 1 shots all enemies except tower 3 once upgraded and potatoed, if you forma it over and over even tower 3 is nothing.

Or play around with weapons and find your groove, I like the Braton and the Bows for fun primaries.  The lex is a fun secondary and any non-charged based melee weapon is fun for melee like the Pangolin sword.  the hold to charge mechanic is boring imo, so I like to just ginso swing around.  Also dual zoren are fun for this method as well.

Pure min-maxing though, Latron wins.

primary: Boltor

secondary: Bronco or dual broncos

melee: Gram

This guy is right except for Secondary, Secondary should be either despair or Kunai imo.  Bronco are ok but u need to be up close to get full advantage of them.

Edited by MindlessWar

You should also look at the AKboltos as well for a secondary. They're really nice.

For melee I actually use the ?Fraggor?, I think that's its name. It's the giant hammer lol. I throw 2 or 3 elementals on it with a maxed swing speed mod, max Reach mod, a stun duration mod and a damage mod. Reach actually does affect the range of its aerial attacks knock back effect and also hit the enemies with the elementals attached to it. Really good for when you need some breathing room or a chance to regroup.

Edited by Gravalite

primary: latron

all others: does not matter