Temporary sub-forum for Update 30: Call of the Tempestarii ×

A Zephyr Helmet (Concept/brainstorming Stage)

Hi.

Soon I'll be starting work on a Zephyr alt helmet. So far I've done a bunch of sketches. Not sure which one to go with, hence why I'm posting this now.

edit:

zbrush concept sculpt for consideration
9S90gS3.png

mbBEd33.png

Because Zephyr's helmets always had a strong profile silhouette I figured I'd start with side views and go from there.

Any feedback is appreciated. Let me know what you think!

Edited by Artarrwen

This is just my opinion as I am by no means an art expert.

But the way I see it, most of the options are kinda similar to what we already have specifically 1- 5. (Tengu, Cierzo, Locust, default)

I personally would like to see a helm that has more emphasis on the side flaps(see spoilers) and little less on the front top part.

Mxi1vun.jpg

Hi.

Soon I'll be starting work on a Zephyr alt helmet. So far I've done a bunch of sketches. Not sure which one to go with, hence why I'm posting this now.

mbBEd33.png

Because Zephyr's helmets always had a strong profile silhouette I figured I'd start with side views and go from there.

Any feedback is appreciated. Let me know what you think!

I like 2,3, and 7, good job

Ooooh boy here we go! I look forward to seeing what comes out of this.

Here are my minor opinions on each.

1. Seems rather similar to the standard helmet, albeit different shape

2. Good. Perhaps a bit simple?

3. SCREAMS Raptor to me. I personally really like this one.

4. Looks like a fusion of scorpion and locust helmets, but it does look neat.

5. Shorter version of standard?

6. Neato

7. I like this one. It feels just slightly different than other zephyr helms that it adds a unique feel.

that 2 pff  just make tha back part of the head a bit more aerodinamyc cuz the face is perfect

think the face of 2  and the back part of the head of the 5 will skyrocket in the market

Edited by venon23