Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Which Warframe To Craft First?

Fuizaki

Question

I'm new to the game. Just about 1 week ago i started play this game. Someone in-game suggested me to create new warframe for beginning. He told me that Rhino will do good at earlier game. But I think Excalibur might to much better, no? Well I'm just having fun with Excalibur's wave attack xD And he told me Rhino is good at tank. I usually play solo.. so what do you guys think?? Or are there any warframe which is much more better Rhino or Excalibur that can easily crafted at beginning for solo.

22 answers to this question

Whichever one floats your boat (/coughHydroid/cough).

Rhino is very easy to get and a superb 'frame for farming mats to build stuff. He's not a bad way to go early on.

Valkyr is somewhat more difficult to get, but not terribly so. However, to really bring out the best in Valky you need serious mod depth. You won't have that as a new player. She depends heavily on rare, NM, corrupted, and 10 rank mods. Be warned.

Nothing wrong with "Cal, of course. I'd still say just pick something that looks like fun and work towards that.

Valkyr, once you get to Jupiter. Probably the best frame for new players and still pretty great for endgame.

I just don't feel safe in suggesting valkyr to a new player.

OP, if you shove enough love into ANY warframe you will make it good for pretty much 99% of any content.

Warframe is really about trying new stuff. As a short-term objective go and try to grab rhino. Build him, try it out. Inform yourself on the warframes and how they play via youtube or wikia and in no time you will find yourself wanting to craft that particular warframe that tickles your fancy.

Yes, valkyr is a good solo frame. So are warframes that can go invisible (Loki, Ash, Ivara) but in general you won't have much issues adapting whatever you have to any situation if you are creative enough.

Venus - Rhino: Strong, Durable for early game.