Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

I Need To Get Caught Up To Speed On What's Happened With Warframe The Past Year.

__Kanade__

Question

I had stopped playing about a week after the Archwing Update had dropped and I started playing again 3 days before The Second Dream had dropped.

I'm a player from the good'ol CB days as far back as when the Grineer and Corpus both shared the same Corpus tileset and they were all using Bratons.

Now coming back, the game feels pretty much new to me. Only things I'm aware of are the new weapons and Excaliburs changes which I learned out of the blue when I was going for Radial Javelin and suddenly I find myself doing something else.

I'm not familiar with Prime Mods, Arcane Mods, Void changes ( if any ), what weapons have been buffed, nerfed, balanced, etc. Not familiar with Wukong, Chroma, Mesa ( bought Mesa the other day but before I heard she received a few nerfs ). What frames have become Mastery Fodder.

Heard in-game chat that Archwing had also received changes though imo Archwing has been a forgettable experience.

Edited by __Kanade__

3 answers to this question

I'm going to give you the basics on some of these things, because it would take a rather long time for me to go over some of these things.

-Primed mods

-Primed mods are mods that are occasionally sold by the Void Trader, Baro Ki' Teer, who appears at the relays every 2 weeks. Primed mods are        versions of mods that have extra ranks added onto them to make them more powerful. Every primed mod has a trade tax of one million credits.

-Void Changes

-Mainly just visual overhauls that i can think of.

-Arcanes