Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Some UnRefined Feedback/Suggestions to Gameplay

BBYipho

These are some ideas that bothered me for a while and I kind of want you guys to tear it apart so I can make a more constructive topic for them.  I'll chopped these fixed ideas up and post it in their appropriate Feedback later.

Camera and Animations

• This was something that bothered be since I started playing Warframe.  We have a button that allows us to swap what side of our warframe we shoot from.  I like the ability to switch from side to side but I get annoyed when trying to deal with enemies who are in your face with the camera set to the left side of your warframe.  I would like if there was some way to mirror the animations for people who like their camera on the left side.  Mainly just mirroring how we hold our weapon for the left side, the animations for melee weapons, ability casting animations.

Changeable Stance Mid-Combat

• We need another stance mod slot, that will give no bonus mod capacity that will allow us to find a use for the reload button to allow changing stances.  This is more towards playing with the Dark Split-Sword recently and feeling a bit disappointed about it.
  • Alternatively it would be interesting to instead allow the melee weapon switch between mod loadouts instead.  Either by swapping from A to B or from A to B to C.

Channeling Mods/Weapons/Function

• Decrease the channeling energy penalty for using channeling mods.  I feel channeling isn't used effectively other then for the use of Life Strike by most players.  Channeling Mods have a lot of increased energy cost, which made them ineffective for most cases.
  • Other then a few new weapons most weapons have completely identical channeling cost and damage.  Hopefully the weapons will be reviewed and given it's own benefits for channeling.