Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Attempt at an Excalibur Helmet *feedback appreciated :)*

EpicBred

I pictured this Helmet in my head for quite a long time now, so when I recently discovered Sculptris, I gave it a try! I am completely new at 3D modelling and I have nearly no experience at it. That´s why I am asking you for tips and feedback now :) I plan on naming it "Arthus", because it looks like a crown and that name fits Excaliburs theme

6kPlXhI.png

3 minutes ago, Hemmo67 said:

whats ya talkingbout sonny?

thats clearly the helmet of lich king from Warcraft frozen throne :'l

Oh my bad i tought about this

sauron_by_geosis093-d7wljh6.png

but that may be my Lord of the ring fiber that kicked in ^.^  and also the fact that spikey crown helmet are kinda a concept almost every medeval theme used because its awesome.

Edited by trunks013

7 minutes ago, trunks013 said:

oh some lord of the ring inspiration.

Looks great i'm looking foward for the end result.

2 minutes ago, Hemmo67 said:

whats ya talkingbout sonny?

thats clearly the helmet of lich king from Warcraft frozen throne :'l

So either WB or Blizzard would take it down if it would ever be implemented into the game.

I am sorry OP, but this could cause some problems, it would be better to change your design.

The similarities are to huge to not cause problems.

11 minutes ago, trunks013 said:

oh some lord of the ring inspiration.

Looks great i'm looking foward for the end result.

You can never have enough spikes ;)

10 minutes ago, (XB1)chillichillman said:

Not bad, not bad.  This is an amazing rough sketch, now all you need are the details.

I'm thinking doing some orokin/tenno writing on the edges of the tips, and maybe givin this thing lights in the grooves of the tips.