Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

IceFlame's Foundry Attempts -Limbo?-

IceFlame1019

Limbo gets so little love :c
So, here's a remodel-skin set I'm hoping to complete and upload to the Workshop

I'm not very experienced with sculpting but I'm going to attempt this in Sculptris, unless someone wants to help and split the credits with me?  I'm really looking to learn sculpting myself but video tutorials only really go so far since you can't ask them questions like you can an actual person ^^; I'd love to collaborate with someone, working alone on designs has gotten really boring these last few years :c

Limbo Reskin Design -roughdraft 1-
2016sketchtober07_by_iceflame1019-dalegt
I have an updated sketch in the works, with a revised head/hat interconnection and better foot flares, but the basic gist is I wanted to create a skin more evocative of his power visual effects.  The syandana is being reworked as well.  Second sketch will have a back view too and a pose view of him holding his hat.

Edited by IceFlame1019

Still wondering if I can get the thread moved ^^; or should I just restart it in the Tennogen area...blegh.

Either way, a little update.
I'm still refining the sketch but I derped around a bit in Blender just fiddling with the existing mesh.  Did it to figure out how he's built, and if I could make a reskin with what's already there instead of having to start all over from scratch so there's less weighting  work afterwards? 

cbe37b6ec4b244f78877175465df6c2d.png

I rather like how the chest area turned out with the "frill" attempt, and the shoulders, but after looking over this result I feel I'm gonna have to go to Sculptris and sculpt him out as was my original idea.  Wanted to see how far I could get with this idea though. 
This one would look much better with the textures and normals, of course.
His head, I definitely need to sculpt from scratch.  Rearranging the vertices already there is a bit too complex for me at the moment.