Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Can we have a universal account?

(PSN)gregoryw123

Hello fellow Tennos I am quite new to warframe (MR 6) but as far as I know you can only transfer from PC to PS4, what I'm proposing is that there would be another version of Warframe on steam (under beta or other version or something else like on the launcher) which is the same version as Console so we can transfer our character like a cross-platform character so I could play on my PC and PS4 (and you too Xbox). I think it would be a great feature, properly already stated on the forums but, any mostly positive comments or polite negative comments are welcome.

(Lol, found this 3 topics down)

PC>PS4

PS4>PC

NO xbox>ps4 or vice versa (Well it could be done through our Universal Accounts)

PSN: gregoryw123

Steam: gregoryw3

Xbox: gregoryw3

Edited by (PS4)gregoryw123
Punctuations Corrections, cleafrication, link

All parties would have to agree to it and if it ever did happen there likely would be restrictions placed on it like, you can only use platinum brought on PC on PC etc. since the console companies would lose profits if universal accounts occurred since everyone would get a PC account to get the 75% Platinum reduction coupons.

There is also the issue with PC being ahead in terms of updates, while yes they could delay the PC build to launch all at the same time, DE already promised that they would not do that and I believe version mis-match was 1 of the reasons cross-play in warframe was abandoned.

How do you sort out the issue of a PC player trying to bring over and play with say Nidus or the Javlok on consoles when they don't have the files for them? 

2 minutes ago, NovusNova said: