Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Limbo (more like Limbro)

Milinko

So I started playing Limbo more because he makes kuva farming trivial just sit in the rift and wait for the kuva come round and go get it. To get to the point I don't think he needs a top to bottom rework where all his abilities are changed and the only thing left is the theme, a touch up is all I think is needed.

Limbo going in and out of the rift works fine but a great change would be to rip out his 3 and replace it with an ability that lets you deal damage through the rift. It would an artificial number that goes by kills so the more you each time you kill something the counter goes down. Sit from the safety of your invincibility and damage your enemies but of course the number can't be too large other wise it would be hilariously easy as well as the energy cost can't be too low. 

There is also the I interaction with his 1 and 2 personally I think if an enemy is in the rift you should deal amplified damage  and take less damage by default so banish yourself and something you want to kill by bringing it into your playing field otherwise you will die if that enemy was of any actual difficulty the whole point of that ability was so you could be the rift assassin taking out the big boys and saving your allies. On the flip side if you also banish an ally it would apply the same buffs that were on you like amped damage and taking less damage.

Then there is the big bomb, Limbo's cataclysmic ultimate that isn't useful as it stands. A good change would be all allies in the rift deal more damage and enemies deal less. Combo this with your own taking less damage you can master the rift and make you enemies now in your kingdom.

One extra thing on the side if you are in the Cataclysm while in the rift it acts as a separate plain of existence making his 1 and 3 still useful by being able to shoot through it while keeping that invincibility.