Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Scythe Buffs happened, but is it enough? .__.

PraetorPtolemy

I've been playing Warframe for around 2 years now and sadly Scythes and Machetes are still sadly forgotten. 

So I did get info that Scythes did get a buff "I was taking a break when this buff rolled out I guess" but I still feel like its not enough, Reaper prime which is the best of the scythe variants didnt have much going for it, the only significant buff in my opinion was to its Crit% which went from 10 to 20. I guess it would be ok against some higher lvl'd units now but to be honest its just not enough, and this leaves us with the same ol, dumb crit build thats being used on pretty much everything because its becoming the only viable build option for weapons. 

Does anyone feel the same? Even with the new release of the Gazal Machete "which actually isnt a bad weapon but part of its function is attached to Djinn, and Djinn will die in the first couple minutes of any high lvl content.

We want new stance's for the machete's as well.

Edited by N7-JackSwallows
Obtained new info on the Buff that was rolled out.

Just now, AXCrusnik said:

Well I feel stupid now, x3 I hadnt even noticed. Since we've gotten new mods I took my Scythes to the Simulator to try and see if I could make a build for higher lvl content, but I still feel like they are not up to par. Is it just me? or am I modding them wrong?

H

1 minute ago, N7-JackSwallows said:

Well I feel stupid now, x3 I hadnt even noticed. Since we've gotten new mods I took my Scythes to the Simulator to try and see if I could make a build for higher lvl content, but I still feel like they are not up to par. Is it just me? or am I modding them wrong?

Hate with a 2.5 crit multiplies is fantastic with blood rush and body count now. 

2 minutes ago, N7-JackSwallows said:

Well I feel stupid now, x3 I hadnt even noticed.