The Lotus Eaters: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

What Warframe used to not be missing

Blink.Ensu

I started playing this awesome, involved and extremely unbalanced game a little over 2 years ago. It has these crazy space ninjas with magical abilities and it was all messy and enthralling and utterly entrancing. Every mission or quest you were dragged into or undertook had multiple things you could accomplish simultaneously while you were helping friends or killing each other. Especially if you went to the void ... some of those keys were hard to come by and there was no way to get into specific towers without them! It was fun. You could level up gear and farm prime parts/ducats/argon crystals while getting rad procc'd and killing/lasering friends for the fun of it. There was an intrinsically comical aspect to the game that made it inherently sociable. Nothing truly mattered. As long as the mission was completed successfully goals were met and things accomplished. Everything was rewarding and nothing was not allowed.

6eABBVb.gif

The devs were the best part of it all though, between live streams and events and forums they were always involved! Seriously, ALWAYS INVOLVED! Now they are arguably more involved with Tennocon and streams troubleshooting mission mode rewards that piss people off to the various platform streams that seem to be happening with more frequency. The DE folks are busy busy busy but there's something missing that I mentioned earlier..... oh yeah, events.

zYR0KUX.gif