Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Helminth Cyst feedback

(XBOX)Timidobserver

TL;DR I bolded the only lines that have even the smallest possibility of mattering to you guys.

This Cyst mechanic is the worst thing that any game has ever put me through, and I have been gaming for 20+ years.  It would be fine if I didn't have to relive it every time I get a new warframe. At this point it irks me to the point that I immediately leave any group I enter that has a Nidus in it.

Your probably ignoring me at this point because no relevance to $$$, so I'll throw this in. The Helminth virus specifically lost you $$$ the other day. A small amount in the grand scheme of things, but lost $$$ is lost $$$. A friend knew that I wanted a limbo, so he offered me his 50% off coupon to gift it me it. I was tempted to buy some plat and send it to him in exchange for the coupon. In the end decided not to pay you guys $$$ for plat to get Limbo because I know that the he is just going to immedately get infected as soon as I get him and I'll be unable to play him for a week until I can get rid of it.

Edited by (XB1)Timidobserver

15 minutes ago, LazyW0lf said:

What? Hasn't console gotten the mechanic to remove the cyst by going into the infected room?

You can only remove is after 7 days thus the last 15 or so words of my post. So, basically, every warframe you make has to have it for 7 days since you'll eventually cross paths with someone that will infect you. This is my understanding of the way this works.

4 minutes ago, Nezha_Rose said:

Get infected, paint your frame cancerous pink. close him in the shame corner for 7 days, open it back, poke the cyst, profit.

This is beside the point. It's the feedback section. The point of the post was to express my negative feedback and let DE, who most likely doesn't care, know that the whole thing irks me enough that I opted to pass on a 50% off coupon that would have resulted in me giving them money.