The Lotus Eaters: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Is it worth upgrading shield mods

BuckDeFrame

I'm pretty new to Warframe so have been learning while playing and watching youtube video's ;cos warframe it self doesn't hold hands with a new player. Any way while I was watching videos I saw lot of people don't invest in upgrading their shield mods some doesn't even use them.

So I would like to ask from the community is it worth investing time in upgrading mods which are effecting shields or is it better to upgrade health and armor mods along with power mods ?

Why I ask this is I currently use Excalibur and Rhino ( <-- Love this warframe ) I made mistake while upgrading and upgraded my Redirection mod to 8 now my rhino has 990 shield capacity I'm ok with that but want to hear from the veterans of the game what should I do in the long run should I waste time upgrading shield base modes or concentrate more on health and armor.

27 minutes ago, CyB0RGp4NTTH3R said:

So I would like to ask from the community is it worth investing time in upgrading mods which are affecting shields or is it better to upgrade health and armor mods along with power mods?

Most people invest in health mods because shields does not protect you from Damage Over Time procs, such as slash and toxinHealth is also easier to replenish with certain mods (Life Strike, Medi-Ray, etc.)

The only advantage shield has is that it regenerate on its own over time. It's also useful on some frames with high shields such as Mag, Trinity, etc. but you're better off with health mods and a lot of bulletjumping later on in the game.

Armor is also very circumstancial and only useful for frames with a lot of them in the first place. 120% for Nyx's 15 armor isn't going to save her :v

Edited by Beggining
Woop da Woop