Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Im new to warframe! Any advice? [Help a new player]

(PSN)steve_props

Question

Hey cummunity! 

Since im a young and poor student, i cant afford any new games that i'd wish to play, so i saw Warframe in the free2play section of my playstation store and gave it a try. And lets be honest, i've never had this much fun playing a free2play game (except uncomparable titles like league of legens or hearthstone etc). 

Im currently MasterRank 8, so i pretty much got my basics so far: get planets done (im at saturn), get materials, get weapons, mods, frames, get higher MR, git gud! 

My loadout which im currently using, and which im probably going to stick to for a while: 

Frame: Volt, until i get my hands on Ember or that mage guy with that weird looking hat. 

Primary: Ignis (flamethrower) - i love it

Secondary: Double Furis 

Melee: Orthos - I love this type of weapons, but i wasted 2 formas and 1 "potato" on it, because theres a prime version. 

...just so u have some kind of overview of my current state in the game. Now my questions to you guys:

- After clearing all the main quests and the planets, what now? 

- Are there some kind of "everyone should have them" mods which i should be hunting for? Which ones? Because theres a sh*t ton of them.. 

- What is the late game made of? 

Yeah, i guess that's all i got for now.. Thank you guys for reading and responding! :)

- Steve

Edit: I read myself through a lot of guides and watched videos but non of them cover exactly what im asking here. So please dont send me this kind of links. 

(SORRY IF THIS IS THE WRONG SECTION OR IF I DID ANYTHING WRONG THIS IS MY FIRST POST)

Edited by (PS4)steve_props

12 answers to this question

-Theres an ignis wraith, which is a stronger ignis, you can get it by going to a clan that has its research. Just go to any popular clan in recruiting chat and pm the dude who sent it if you can join