Dante Unbound: Known Issues ×
Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Void Relic Defense Bug

(XBOX)Catch Lightning

It still happens that if the host quits in Void Relic Defense the game crashes in one way or another: freezing, losing connection to host/new host (unclear), random quit. This causes players to lose all rewards from the run (experience, prime parts/bps, pickups) all because someone else quit the game. This has been a persistent issues since I started playing a year ago and I'm incredibly upset it isn't patched. The only real workaround is extracting whenever ANY other player extracts because there isn't a surefire way to know who is host especially in public matches. This is especially upsetting when losing prime parts that are vaulted or rare like in my last game I lost an Ash Prime Chassis and Akstilletto Receiver (not the rarest but still annoying). This is one of those gamebreaking bugs that should have been patched asap yet hear it is nearly a year or more later.

Just happened to me (again).   Because of all the host migration problems I have  always payed attention to which player is host when deciding to stay or leave.  And actually, for a few months, I just left at the first opportunity regardless because of all the last second shenanigans of people leaving at the last second.  But just today i decided to stay against my better judgement.

4 man squad, a player quit (not the host) immediately on first chance. Plenty of time on the counter for others to decide what to do.  He wasn't the host.  All three of us remaining players opted to stay.

I opted to stay since i noticed that the host was staying and i was doing all the killing anyway so wasn't that worried about it.