Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

A Call to DE for Help:The Community is Growing again, and it's More Toxic than Ever: we need more Mods and GOTL please!

(PSN)THREEKLAW

I have been playing Warframe since 2014,and have seen it grow from a small IP into what it is today.  We have seen growth in our community before as new content was added: this is to be expected.  However, Warframe is enjoying more popularity than ever before, due to better visibility and recognition.  Now that Plains of Eidelon (poE) is coming out soon I believe we will see even more players joining up.  Lately I have been noticing that our in game chats, particularly Region chat are getting more toxic than I've ever seen.  In the past week I've seen racism, bigotry, trolls and hateful behavior like I've never seen before.  Now I do understand that the chat-bots, monitor and catch a lot of negative behavior, but the individuals who participate in this kind of negative behavior manage to get around a lot of the things that would get them auto-kicked by misspelling words or by structuring their chat in a way that slips by the filters.  Even in council chat, I have been subject to character assasination, for no more than mentioning that I though that something "seemed fine to me."